… you don’t think I’m likeable outside our relationship?..

MARION: You’re not friends with any of your exes?
JACK: No.
MARION: Really? I didn’t know that about you.
JACK: When it was over, it was over.
MARION: So if we broke up, you would not like to see me ever again?
JACK: If I ran into you, I wouldn’t avoid you, but I wouldn’t hang out with you, no.
MARION: So that means you don’t think I’m likeable outside our relationship?
JACK: Yeah, basically.
MARION: Interesting. I’d like to be your friend when we break up.
JACK: Oh, when?
MARION: Whenever we break up… If we break up. I’d like you even if we were not together.
JACK: That’s very evolved of you.
MARION: That’s the way we do it in France. We stay close to our exes.
JACK: France is responsible for so much of your personal behaviour.

2 days in Paris (2007)

2 responses to “… you don’t think I’m likeable outside our relationship?..

Responder

